Three red and a little bit of grey

Fashion Diary Day 16

Dear Readers,

How life has been treating you? Life here has been very hectic. My son got a cold which might develop into a bad asthma, so I told him to skip his nursery today. But I have to go to work and to the meeting later so I can’t be home with him. GRRRR…

Anyway, the show must go on! Today outfit, I got inspired by Jean of extra petite, I like the way she tugged her cardigan into the skirt to show the body shape. She looks gorgeous! I got this new cardigan in red wine colour so I paired it with my red-shirt. I decided to wear the grey skirt which could be spotted in one of my embarrassing pictures taken last year when I was almost 80 kg.  Previously I dressed with major aim to hide the bad-looking parts of my body and hi-lighted my good parts, on contrary I didn’t achieve that major goal.

Let’s see what I did I think now was wrong :

  • Hair

False : To use the length of my hair to cover the large part of my face, my cheeks! I believed that a short hair cut will only reveal too much of my face and cheek.

True : To cut your hair short isn’t a bad thing to do. It does not only open up your face and your smile, but it also gets rid of the unnecessary volume around area between your neck and your shoulder. It can make you look thinner.

  • Top/ outer wear (jacket and blazer)

False : To wear very soft fabric blouse with black suit to cover up my breast and body shape line. It helps to create a straight line in the front part of your body. My suit was one-sized too small so it made me look bigger than usual. And too light fabric of the blouse hung on your skin badly and made the illusion of larger chest area.

True : Good fabric of your blouse will well fit your body and line along with your body shape to create good look. To tug the blouse and cardigan into the skirt will help create a waist line (which I don’t have much!)

What do you think my friends?

I also like to check Tanesha‘s blog as she is also one of my inspirations. I agree with Tanesha that clothes and style can make you look better without weight-loss. She looks amazing in her skin and clothes.

My journey to create a nice wardrobe is still a long way to go but it is not a lonely one because of your supports! Thanks for reading.

Hattie XXX20160215_112032

20160215_111755

 

2016-02-15 12.29.59

20160215_111605

20160215_112201

20160215_112201-1

Blouse : MAX on sale

Cardigan : Splash in 3 colour (wine red, beige, black)

Skirt : tailor-made in Bangkok

Earrings : from India

Pumps : Paco

Handbag : Chloe (water snake skin Elsie in deep blue)

 

One thought on “Three red and a little bit of grey

Leave a Reply

