My daily facial treatment

When I seriously started putting on makeup, I was a post grat student in UK years and years ago. I didn’t know much about beauty products or facial treatment. I only used simple facial foam from Ponds and moisturizer from Oil of Olay.

Until one day I found that my facial skin became so rough that I couldn’t apply any makeup on due to English winter. I thought I had to conceal it with thicker foundation so I headed to Debenham. I stopped by Clarins counter and asked assistant for foundation that suited my skin tone. She looked at me and asked why I wanted to use foundation. I explained to her that I needed to cover my rough and tired skin look. She smiled and simply said that all I needed were good skincare products not a foundation or concealer. I was introduced to the world of beauty  ever since.

When you became 40s like me, you have to admit the fact that you are aging. Your skin flexibility becomes less while wrinkles appear deeper in your skin. You cannot take it for granted any longer and you seriously need to take care your skin more than ever. It is a fact. When you turn into 50s, it will be too late to take care of it.

Here are some reviews on skincare products I have been using over a year now and the results are incredible.

Step 1 : Cleansing – I use normal cleansing cream or milk which I can buy from any supermarkets. Lately I found L’Oreal pure cleansing milk which is easy to clean all makeup even the waterproof ones. Simply rub the milk gently on your face and swipe it out with cotton pads. All makeup comes out easily.

20160125_232208

Step 2 : Washing – I use 3 products at the moment. Himalaya Herbals Neems foaming face wash. This one is imported from India. It cleans your face very well. All the residue will come out. You can see the brown colour of the foam if you don’t clean your face with the cleasing milk before you wash your face. The other one I also use is Gardiner daily energising gel wash. I love its smell very much. I also scrub my face with Neutrogina pink grapefruit daily scrub every 3 days or twice a week. The product smell so good and the scrub beads are very tiny it doesn’t make your face feel too dry out after scurbing.

20160125_232421

Step 3 : Toning – I use Nevia and like it.

Step 4 : Moisturizing with watery lotion. This is part of double protection method from Kanebo BA. She told me that lotion will open up your skin layer and help day or night cream penetrate into your skin better. You can feel the different result when you apply your cream after you applied lotion. The cream penetrate into skin layers better and you don’t feel it’s stickiness that much. I chose to use my son baby lotion.

Step 5 : Applying serum to enhance your cream capacity on your skin. I love Clarins double serum very much. The product is incredibly amazing. It helps to improve your skin appearance. My skin is soften and less rough.

Step 6 : Applying your day and night cream. Lately I learn to love this Japanese brand – Kanebo. Sensai is its luxurious skin production which is very good. It is produced from silk and aiming to soften wrinkle lines and reduce aging signs. I use Sensai cellular performance Emulsion II (which is similar to SKII) for day and use Sensai cellular performance cream for night since the cream is very rich and thicken. I used it for 2 months now, I can feel the differences. My skin soften and easier to apply make up on. It looks less fatigue and dull in the evening too. I enjoy compliments from people more often.

20160125_231427

Leave a Reply

