turquoise blue and leopard print

Fashion day5 : Turquoise blue and leopard print

Hi you guys.  How was your weekend? As I mentioned in my last entry that I would bring my family to watch the Bahrain International Airshow 2016. Instead of taking them to Sakhir Airbase or in the middle of desert, I decided make it more special event for my family by watching it from a lovely resort out of town called Al Areen Palace and Spa. Since I visited the place a few days earlier and found out that I could watch the Airshow from there. I also wasn’t sure that my almost 3 years old son could stand the loud noises of those jet fighters if we watched it from the Airbase. So to watch it here could be the best solution.

20160123_120835

20160123_120828

2016-01-23 14.05.2720160123_134303

20160123_163040

T-shirt : Max (local brand) , Blazer : Forever21 , Jeans : Old Navy, Belt : Uniqlo (black), Shoes : Max, Bag : Gucci Guccissima in camel colour, Watch : DKNY , Earrings: Accessorize

2016-01-24 21.51.04

The Airshow was magnificent. We all enjoyed it very much. Hope next time in 2018 I could bring my son to watch the Airshow closer as he will turn 5 years old. I think he can enjoy its better.

2016-01-24 21.47.23

Al Areen Palace and Spa is a romanticly  beautiful and luxurious jewel hidden in the desert of Bahrain. Once you step in the place you totally forget you are in Bahrain. I love its Arabian style villas, warm hospitality, wonderful services and amazingly spacious spa.

2016-01-24 21.48.31

After the show, we dined at Keizo restaurant located in a middle part of the Hotel. Too bad they are renovating the large fountain otherwise it would give us the lovely view along the way to the restaurant. Keizo chef provides many dishes from pan-Asian cuisine. We ordered mixed of Japanese, Chinese and Thai dishes. The food was amazingly delicious and the prices were reasonable and worth-paying. We also got an absolutely amazing deal since my husband had 2 vouchers from Entertainer so we got “buy one get one for free” offer.

Thanks for reading. I look forward to greeting you again on Monday! XXX

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

